Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Lou Nixon
REALTOR®, CRS, ABR, SRES, Green
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon VCard Icon 

Customer Reviews

  • 5 stars
    17
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Lou Nixon
See My Zillow Profile
(17 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 17 ratings.
59 user reviews.

We would not hesitate to recommend Lou to assist in buying or selling your home. He is extremely knowledgeable, transparent and honest and was a huge calming influence throughout the whole process. Lou helped us get top dollar for our house, guiding us through everything step by step with prompt responsiveness to any questions or concerns we had. We couldn’t be happier.

Martin Haigh-Modlinsky
August 16, 2022

Lou Nixon has been amazing to work with. He is responsive and extremely knowledgeable. He guided us to make the best choices we could when selling and buying our new home.

Elizabeth Goulet
July 6, 2022

Everything about our home selling experience with Lou Nixon was perfect. His sound advice, attentiveness and no-nonsense, no-drama approach put us at ease. He is certainly well connected and knowledgeable about the local market, and kind and helpful. We trust and look forward to working with Lou on our next transaction.

Timothy Wade
June 18, 2022

Lou Nixon was great throughout the process of selling my father-in-law's home. He is very knowledgeable about the NH economy, and definitely maximized the proceeds of sale through creative thinking. You cannot go wrong with Lou.

Brian Fleming, CPA
June 3, 2022

This was my first home sale without my husband. Lou made sure I didn't forget anything , kept me in right direction. Very nice person, professional. Thank you Lou! Yvonne Neskey

Yvonne Neskey
May 24, 2022

Daniel Kalinski | Home Seller
May 9, 2021

Lou, worked with us through a difficult business process and was readily available and easy to talk to. At certain points in the business transaction he went up and beyond what was needed.

Jessica | Home Seller
March 6, 2021

We would recommend him to family and friends without reservation! We also plan on having him represent us again when we are ready to sell our current home. We wouldn't want anyone else!

Buzz and Pat Harte | Home Seller

We would recommend him to family and friends without reservation! We also plan on having him represent us again when we are ready to sell our current home. We wouldn't want anyone else!

Patricia Harte | Home Seller

We were referred to Lou Nixon years ago. We bought and sold our first home with Lou. When we were moving back to the area it was a VERY easy decision to go with Lou again. He is a pleasure to work with. Trustworthy, dependable, detailed, organized, and proactive.

John Deyeso, Bedford | Home Buyer

I highly recommend Lou Nixon (include my comments above in first box)Lou is professional, friendly and calm. He steered us through a stressful process and was always available for questions and concerns. Lou gave us good advice and support. He inspires confidence.

Carol LaChance, New Boston | Home Seller

I have worked with Lou now quite a while. Always very professional and honest. BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!

Mitch larochelle | Home Seller

I have worked with Lou now quite a while. Always very professional and honest. BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!

Mitch Larochelle | Home Seller

I have purchased two multi family homes from Lou in the past. This is my third purchase from him and I have also recommended him to various co-workers at my previous employer (Fidelity investments). He has worked at different firms since I have been doing business with him and having Lou as my broker is an incredible asset. I would not do business with any other.This was a difficult Bank owned transaction and if it wasn't for Lou's hated with work it would never have happened.I have and will continue to refer Lou in the future to family and anyone interested in real estate.

Peter Ferreira Manchester NH | Home Buyer

Lou is a great realtor to work with. He is always available when we needed him and made sure we were kept in the loop about everything.

Ryan - Bow | Home Buyer

Lou is the best realtor in the New Boston area. Hands down!

Ben D. New Boston | Home Buyer

Lou is a very personable and professional realtor with experience in all areas of real estate. He is always available and quick to respond to the many real estate questions I may have at any time. Recently, while Lou was on vacation in Maine, he answered my call and made the time to arrange the assistance I needed on a piece of property. Lou's attention to detail ensures that all documents and necessary paperwork are in order, making for seamless closings. As a general contractor, I have worked with some of Lou's clients through the years. Lou always goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the sellers and buyers expectations.

Mitch Larochelle | Home Buyer

I would never hesitate to use Lou Nixon as my agent. He knows the market, the inspection process, and the sales process extremely well. He is always upbeat, professional, and very, very helpful. He is the best agent in this market.

Tom Mohan, New Boston | Home Seller

Lou went above and beyond. He was excellent at communicating and made a stressful process extremely easy. We cannot thank him enough for all he did!I would highly recommend Lou to anyone buying or selling in the area!

The Cole’s | Home Seller

Lou has been an invaluable partner in the sale of my home as well as purchase and sale other properties in the past. I value Lou’s knowledge and professionalism. He consistently comes through during a very stressful time and makes the process as smooth as possible.

F. Sullivan, New Boston | Home Seller

Mr. Nixon knew the town, it's regulations, and procedures and took extra time and effort to acquaint himself with the land being sold. We ( property jointly owned by a male and female) felt he went "the extra mile" to market and sell the land. We couldn't be more pleased with Lou's performance.What more can we say? His performance rates a perfect score on all counts.

Ann and Dick Dilley. Mount Vernon, Maine | Home Seller

Lou was instrumental in not only the sale, but also in getting the home prepared for sale. He consistently went above and beyond my expectations. I’ve sold other properties in the past, and Lou was the most professional and effective broker that I have ever worked with.

Jeff Varsa, Needham Massachusetts | Home Seller

Louis Nixon is a total professional and handled this transaction perfectly. He was always available and absolutely responsive to anything we needed!

Jordan Guagliumi, Merrimack NH | Home Seller

The time and patience is what makes him stand out.he would not pressure you into some thing you do not want or need.he took Alot of time in gathering and answering all my needs.would not trust or choose a different broker.

Jeremy Lavigne | Home Buyer

His attention to detail is excellent and provides professional service with his clients best interest in mind

Nathan Jarry canterbury nh | Home Buyer

Lou Nixon is friendly, professional and an astute communicator! Most importantly, Lou really adocates for the best interest of his buyer/seller. He really goes out of his way to make sure there are no loose ends and transparency is maintained. My husband and I were first time home buyers and we had a wonderful experience working with Lou and really appreciated his expertise and advice. I would highly recommend using Lou if you are buying/selling a home in the near future! You will not be disappointed.

Katie Hall, New Boston, NH | Home Buyer

Lou went above and beyond, for instance helping the septic inspector to dig up an additional hole to avoid bringing in a backhoe to do the job... He was always willing to do what he could to help us out in the process of both buying and selling our home.

Kelly N, Brookline, NH | Home Buyer

Complete professional.

Jamie Gallant | Home Buyer

Excellent Realtor and BrokerRespectful and politeUnderstanding and possesses good initiative toward sales

Virgil L. Hosfelt 37 Hawthorne Drive Apt 409 Bedford, NH 03110 | Home Seller

Lou always went above and beyond what was expected. We were not used to such professionalism and were pleasanrly surprised how painless the entire selling process progressed. Lou made valuable " staging" tips, took excellent photographs of our townhouse, and made us aware of every step by keeping us in the loop.Lou Nixon is far the best realtor we have dealt with, as well as the best we have heard other friends mention.

Cynthia & Bill Ahlin, Manchester, NH | Home Seller

He made the purchase of our new home and the sale of the existing home seamless. We can't speak highly enough about our experience.

Al & Laurie | Home Buyer

Working with Lou was a great experience. I was a first time home buyer and had no idea what I had in store with the home buying processes. Lou took the time to show me many homes till we found the one that worked gets for me and my family. His knowledge in homes and the local community made the decision processes much easier knowing that someone who knew the area recommended or discouraged a property. I felt confident with Lou's opinion and ended up with the perfect home. Thank you for all your hard work! I will be recommending you to anyone I know who is looking to buy.

Stacy , NH | Home Buyer

This is our second home, so we don't have too much experience when comparing realtors, but we are confident to say that we have found our agent that we will use for any future transactions. Lou was remarkable in his patience with us and willingness to clear his schedule and help show houses across several different communities. His knowledge of home construction and general systems was extremely helpful. A home inspector we worked with even commented on his attention to detail and expertise. Lou literally felt like our guardian throughout the whole process and provided all the pros and cons, but never implied any pressure. We definitely look forward to working with him again someday.

Andrew and Miranda Tarnowski | Home Buyer

It was a pleasure working with Lou Nixon. He is extremely professional, personable, and knowledgeable and went above and beyond to keep us informed and updated throughout the process. We would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to purchase real estate.

Mark & Diane Sanchioni, New Boston, NH | Home Buyer

Lou Nixon is one of the most genuine people that I have had the opportunity to do business with. Lou constantly put my wife and me first and we frequently felt as though we were his only clients (although we knew that we were not). Lou helped us with everything from narrowing our search of properties/locations, to getting in a fireplace to check it for damage, to crawling under houses and in some of the tiny crawl spaces I have seen. Our safety and satisfaction was important to Lou, and he would go out of his way to ensure that he understood our priorities. When we found the house we eventually bought, Lou did everything in his power to ensure the sale went as smoothly as possible. Although there were some bumps in the road, Lou remained calm, consistent, and provided much support along the way.

Kelly Ryan, Goffstown | Home Buyer

I think a good question would be " compatibility". Personality is a big part of how we feel. Selling a house is not only a financial decision, but an emotional decision. Kids, memories, stories.... Some people just have a way with wording, body language or facial expressions. The way he made us "feel" overall was comforting in our decision. We met with one other broker who sold our previous house and they didn't have any of the great qualities that Louis Nixon has. It is a matter of presentation. Problems or issues can be big with the stress of selling/buying a home. But if presented appropriately and respectfully, I feel it makes "us" feel better equipped to digest...and handle those issues. Lou Nixon took a lot of the stressors out the selling equation and know he dealt with more issues than we could possibly know. He treated us with respect and when he was with us, made us feel like we were his only client.

Kate Smith, New Boston, NH | Home Seller

Lou Nixon was very thorough when he came to our house as other agents were not. He informed us of what we needed to fix to pass our inspection. He believed in the price that we should get as others did not. We got that price so I am so very glad we went with him. He was an excellent realtor and I have already set him up with 3 other prospective sellers and buyers.

Diane Adams Hooksett, NH | Home Seller

100% satisfied

Dorothy/Jessica Eisenhaure Concord MA | Home Seller

Lou was outstanding! We were in an awkward situation with regard to getting our house to show at it's best and this was a bit of a struggle for us. Lou understood and was patient. He went above and beyond what I can even imagine any other broker would have done. There was no pressure but lots of support and encouragement right down to the last minute.Lou is extremely knowledgable about real estate from knowing the market, appraising and marketing the property to recommending negotiation strategies and making the buyers happy without sacrificing our outcomes.This was a particularly stressful and difficult time in our lives. Add the preparation and marketing of a home sale and everything is exponentially greater. Lou managed all of this with the utmost compassion and professionalism.

Wendy Beauregard | Home Seller

Louis Nixon is everything you look for in an agent. He was very easy to work with, very responsive, has deep knowledge of the housing market, and will tell you exactly how it is. Right from the beginning, it was clear he knew the housing market very well and has a vast knowledge of general building requirements. My home sale went extremely smooth with Lou, and I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Brandon B. Weare, NH | Home Seller

Lou Nixon did a great job with advising me on the best ways to make sure my property was ready to put on the market and also what offers to accept from potential buyers. He went, I feel, above and beyond what would be expected from an agent by helping me dispose of some items once the house was sold.The staff at Masiello Group in Bedford were always very polite and friendly whenever I spoke with them on the phone or had to drop something off at the office.Lou Nixon did a great job advising me in every aspect. So much so that I am now having Lou help me to find a new home. I know Lou will make sure I find the right home for me.

Lisa Arris, Weare | Home Seller

I planned on selling all my investment property in Manchester, NH and investing elsewhere but now that I've worked with Lou Nixon, I will consider using my proceeds to purchase some fixers in the area. Being 3,000 miles away and buying in some random town will not feel as risky anymore as Lou has already demonstrated that he's a noble person and will always keep my best interest in mind. After working with many Realtor's in the area and being continuously disappointed, I'm proud to say that I would strongly recommend Lou to anyone buying or selling property.

Tracy, Los Angeles, CA | Home Seller

Lou was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He even guided us to making a wonderful decision to work with a local builder to help us build our home. Although it wasn't the biggest transaction because we were buying land at the time, Lou went over and above to help us and point us in the right direction.We couldn't have asked to work with someone more professional and experienced to help us through this long process for our first time. We are very grateful for all his help!

Greg & Krystal Sherwin, New Boston | Home Buyer

Lou went above and beyond!!! I highly recommend Lou!!!! He took the time to see the little details of my home, he helped start my lawn mower after not starting it for 10 years, he plowed you driveway to make it wider for the moving truck, he responded quickly to every text, call and email, he took the time to answer my million question, etc. This is the agent you want working for you!!!

Joanne Johnson, New Boston, NH | Home Seller

Lou Nixon is outstanding in all aspects of the real estate business! He is always available when you need him to ask questions and he is very personable and easy to work with. I have had the opportunity to work with him on two different occasions and have been very pleased both times. I would recommend him to others without reservation!!Lou Nixon is the very BEST!!!!I could not have wished for a better person than Lou Nixon to work with on the sale of my house!! I never have to worry about anything, he takes care of it all!!

Janet E Sullivan | Home Seller

We had a great experience with Lou. He was very respectful and attentive to our specific needs and was very patient in showing us a lot of homes. He was quite savvy when it came to placing a competitive offer in the hotly contested Bedford market getting into a home we love trumping other subsequent offers. We highly recommend him. Honest, trustworthy and very friendly. The kind of person you want as a friend or neighbor.

Kevin Glenn, Bedford, NH | Home Buyer

Lou's marketing plan and detailed marketing analysis of our property were impressive. When the first contract on our home fell through, Lou immediately went into action to get the most exposure of our property back in the market. When we moved out of the state before the house sold, Lou went above and beyond to sell our home. He actually got another contract signed while we were en route. He handled all the details via email and telephone contact without any problems. The inspection and closing went extremely smooth. We are extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend Lou to others.We were extremely pleased with every aspect of the sale of our home.

Gingras | Home Seller

We chose Lou based on his professionalism and local knowledge of Granite Hill, which he listed and sold for us. He was also very knowledgeable of 55 River Road, having listed & sold many units there.We would consider Lou for any future real estate transactions. He was accessible, very responsive with communication, knowledgeable of the local markets and advised in realistic terms, allowing both sales to go as smoothly as they could.

Marc & Janet, now of Manchester | Home Buyer

I recommend Louis Nixon very highly, he provided me with excellent customer service to me during the recent sale of my home!

Amanda Ruggles, Alberta, Canada | Home Seller

Lou Nixon takes great care in handling each aspect of the selling/purchasing process. He made himself available and went above and beyond throughout the process to ensure that out best interests were accommodated and taken care of promptly. I would not and could not have asked for better representation in any area of the process and would recommend Lou to any family member or closest friend to ensure that they too would receive the proper means of representation.Lou Nixon is without question one of the best around in every aspect of home selling/purchasing.

Tony Burnell Weare, NH | Home Seller

Lou is a consummate professional. My wife and felt very comfortable throughout the entire process.
Everything was handled professionally, thoroughly and with outstanding communication all the way.
Thank ... read more on Zillow

kestyj
August 28, 2021

It was a big decision to sell my home in Bedford, NH after 22 years!! After much anticipation, I decided it was time to downsize. I really didn't know where to begin not having much knowledge with the ... read more on Zillow

sulljan
August 29, 2015

Being a new Boston resident for all my life ,my wife and I decided it was were we wanted to raise our kids.when we staTed looking into finding a place in new Boston ,I knew Lou was the man for the job.he ... read more on Zillow

jeremyrlav
January 13, 2015

Lou has been both our buyers and sellers agent in our recent move. We left our home in Weare which had been my husband's family homestead for four generations to move to the big city of Concord, NH. ... read more on Zillow

zuser20140523090039681
May 23, 2014

Lou is a nice man and works hard to keep everyone calm and focused.He will go the extra mile working long into the night or weekend.He was able to find us a new home and sell our old one while making ... read more on Zillow

chucksclean
May 22, 2014

Lou worked with our family to sell my Mother's home. We have had difficulty in the past with other agents due to the market conditions and other circumstances. Lou gave his personal attention to all the ... read more on Zillow

Chriss50
January 12, 2014

Lou was a pleasure to work with in the purchase of our home. He never pressured us to buy anything that was not the right fit. He was a great resource in seeing the pros and cons about different properties. ... read more on Zillow

thomas betteridge
November 4, 2013

We had the opportunity to work with Lou recently with both the sale of our town home and with the purchase of our new house. My husband and I had a relatively wide area of towns that we were looking ... read more on Zillow

L Costello
August 9, 2011

Lou has been a pleasure to work with all around. He helped me with the sale of my previous home in 2008. His attention to detail and knowledge of the whole process was exceptional. Because of this, ... read more on Zillow

Lull Road
July 24, 2011

We were very pleased with Lou Nixon! He is unbelievably knowledgable about homes and home construction to the point where he was more helpful and informative to us than our building inspector was! He ... read more on Zillow

Pharte76
July 23, 2011

Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/17/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/17/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of MLSPIN MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 7:15:17 PM EST) or NEREN MLS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 6:49:41 PM EST) or MREIS (last updated Wed 08/17/2022 7:07:45 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Agency License Information: Better Homes and Gardens® and the Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Logo are registered service marks owned by Meredith Corporation and licensed to Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate LLC. The Masiello Group Limited fully supports the principles of the Fair Housing Act and the Equal Opportunity Act. Each franchise is independently owned and operated. Any services or products provided by independently owned and operated franchisees are not provided by, affiliated with or related to Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate LLC nor any of its affiliated companies.


Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder